Skip to main content

Opening hours

If you need to return books when the library is closed, please use the secure returns box outside the library entrance.


Term time - Monday 17 September to Sunday 16 December 2018 inclusive

The Sir Michael Cobham Library (Talbot Campus) and Bournemouth House Library (Lansdowne Campus)

Day Library Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday - Thursday 8am - midnight 9am - 7pm
Friday  8am - 10pm *
*At Talbot Campus part of the ground & first floors remain open to midnight
9.15am - 5.15pm
Saturday  10am - 6pm Self-service only
Sunday (except * below) 10am - 10pm 1pm - 5pm
*Sunday 16 December 2018 10am - 10pm Self-service only

Telephone enquiry service 01202 965959, available 24/7


Winter break - Monday 17 December 2018 to Sunday 6 January 2019 inclusive

The Sir Michael Cobham Library (Talbot Campus) and Bournemouth House Library (Lansdowne Campus)

Day Library Staffed service
(Help Zone and Chat)
Monday 17 Dec - Thursday 20 Dec 8am - 8pm 9am - 6pm
Friday 22 Dec 8am - 6pm *
*At Talbot Campus part of the ground & first floors remain open to 8pm
9am - 5pm
Saturday 22 Dec 10am - 6pm Self-service only
Sunday 23 Dec  10am - 4pm Self-service only
Monday 24 December 2018 to Wednesday 2 January 2019 inclusive: CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR
Wednesday 2 Jan - Thursday 3 Jan 8am - 8pm 9am - 6pm
Friday 4 Jan

8am - 6pm*
*At Talbot Campus part of the ground & first floors remain open to midnight

9am - 5pm
Saturday 5 Jan 10am - 6pm Self-service only
Sunday 6 Jan 10am - 6pm 1pm - 5pm

Telephone enquiry service 01202 965959, available 24/7


Bridge Link from The Sir Michael Cobham Library 3rd floor to Student Centre

Term time Monday to Friday 8am - 9pm
Vacation Monday to Friday 8am - 4pm